Spring Has Sprung

Oh I do so love Spring.  It is my favourite time of year.  New life and hope around every corner.

Through bush, through brier,
Over park, over pale
Through flood, thorough fire
I do wander everywhere
Swifter than the moone’s sphere:
And I serve the fairy queen.
To dew her orbs upon the green
The cowslips tall her pensioners be:
In their gold coats spots you see
Those be rubies fairy favours
In those freckles live their savours:
I must go seek some dewdrops here
And hang a pearl in every cowslip’s ear…

A Midsummer Night’s Dream  – Shakespeare

(You can also find me on Facebook and Twitter)

Spring

7 thoughts on “Spring Has Sprung

      1. I have spots in the yard with 5 foot tall snow banks but my male Cardinals are signing so pretty lol with your post and their voices I have hope this BS is almost over 🙂

Leave a Reply

