Micro Staycation

Despite being the wide eyed, footloose girl that in her youth paid extra cash for a “super dooper extra page passport” to house all the visas and border stamps that she planned to get on her adventures in the next ten years, I believe that there is still something wonderful about the humble (and underestimated) joys of a “Staycation”.

Although the unbridled pleasure of finding yourself frolicking in unfamiliar surroundings is not really the thing here, there is something to be said for taking the time to discover the world around you and see the things that you take for granted in a whole new light.  What is even better is that you can have a little mini-staycation whenever you fancy.  Darn it, why not have a micro holiday every day.  Life is short. I suggest that we spend as much of it as we can adventuring, holidaying, laughing and discovering the fabulous world around us.

Today, my “micro staycation” may involve a little wander down to a coffee shop that I know, clutching a paper with plans to assume a brief pseudo identity as a Russian spy.  Why not join me?  I will meet you at 16:00 hours by the clock tower, I will be wearing red.

Toodle pip.

(For a look at more of my work then why not visit my Etsy shop?  You can also find me on Facebook and Twitter)

Staycationcoll

3 thoughts on “Micro Staycation

Leave a Reply

