Hiraeth – Kitesurfing

I am sure that the north Wales coast is actually the perfect spot for a bit of kite surfing.  I like to think that it is here that the four winds meet.

If you listen carefully you will often hear many a Welsh man (and woman) whisper of something know as Hiraeth. It has no direct English translation but is sort of like a longing, nostalgia and wistful yearning for Wales.   This series is my own way of embracing my feelings of hiraeth and sharing just a little bit of my magical Wales with you.

If you feel your own hiraeth welling up inside and fancy a bit of Wales on your walls then why not pop on over to my Etsy shop to see what you can find?

2013-06-30 17.17.41

One thought on “Hiraeth – Kitesurfing

  1. wonderful! I love hiraeth, I’m a sentimental soul and it appeals to me that there is a special word that only fully lives in the heart that feels it.

Leave a Reply

