London In Shades of Grey – Lamp Post

Up until quite recently I lived in the rather genteel and lovely Maida Vale.  Possibly my favourite thing about living in W9 was how often, whilst wandering home past beautiful white stucco fronted buildings, I would get the feeling that I had just fallen into a 1920’s film (possibly involving Fred Astaire and the odd heel kick). For a girl that spends rather a lot of time living in her imagination, I’m sure you will understand that it was rather agreeable.

This shot taken on a strangely overcast, yet sunny London day gives me much the same feeling.

If you would like to add it to your collection then when not pop on over to my Etsy shop and click buy?

London in shades of Grey 2

More images from my “London in Shades Of Grey” series can be found here https://illustriouspeacock.wordpress.com/photography-4/london-in-shades-of-grey/

 

Leave a Reply

