New York, New York

As hurricane Sandy heads her way tempestuously towards our transatlantic cousins my thoughts turn to the fabulous city that is New York.

If New York and London were people, I say that they have a familial feel.  In fact, I might go as far as to say that they are siblings.  If that is indeed the case this is my “London calling New York and telling them to keep the windows closed and be safe, plus did you remember to call Uncle Bangkok?  It’s his birthday” thing.

15 thoughts on “New York, New York

  1. I love this! Like you say, London and New York are siblings – stars in the family of cities – great and grand and always exciting! Thank you for photos, and I share in your “batten down the hatches” wishes.

Leave a Reply

