Autumn is in the Air & I’m channeling Dorothy meets Sherlock…

It is all Autumny in these parts and I am ready for adventure!  Preferably of the “hot chocolate, board games in front of the fire, stolen kisses under blankets…” variety.  I decided to raid my wardrobe and throw together a new look for my adventures, was thinking Sherlock Holmes meets Dorothy and they elope to Oz.  Now I just need to remember where I put Toto!  (aka Ozymandius dressed as a small Yorkshire Terrier – I think he might be hiding in the magnolia tree!)

“There’s no place like home…there’s no place like home…there’s no place like home”

17 thoughts on “Autumn is in the Air & I’m channeling Dorothy meets Sherlock…

    1. Every girl needs at least four pairs of red shoes…it is like a womanhood code in my mind. When I was about 4 I had some red wellies that I loved so much I refused to take them off at bedtime. Not all that much has changed really!

  1. What a fantastic look! I love it. I bought my first ever pair of red shoes (a kind of wine red suede court style), about two years ago, and felt so daring! Have only worn them twice, so far. You’ve just inspired me to take them out from the bottom of my wardrobe.

  2. First off i love this article short sweet to the point and so verrrrry Amile, Chocolate, and other gypsy esk movies. You emite confidence and happiness. Thank you for stumbling upon my blog and i hope my own antics with my own muchkins in foodland will entertain you 🙂

Leave a Reply

