London In Shades Of Grey – Lone Bicyclist

Is it sad to have a favourite seat on the bus??  If so, then I am afraid that I am the Queen of “sadness”.  The times I have eagerly pushed my way past the old, young, infirm and vulnerable (not really – I do have a smidge of self respect left) to dash up those double decker stairs two at a time to claim my prize seat at the top front of the bus.  You know the ones, windows on all sides and the perfect opportunity to play at being the bus driver!  Sitting there, I may look elegant, mysterious (perhaps something like a french intellectual vixen with a secret double life) and deeply engrossed in whatever battered paperback I am casually clutching in my hands but inside I am probably making “vroom vroom” noises and pretending to be the bus driver.

When I am not pretending to be a bus driver, I might instead avidly be watching the world go by and on the odd occasion capture a fleeting moment with my trusty iphone (my SLR is just a touch conspicuous and won’t fit in any of my pretty handbags!).

I really love this shot of a lone bicyclist battling with the snarling London traffic somewhere on Park Lane.

More images from my “London in Shades Of Grey” series can be found herehttps://illustriouspeacock.wordpress.com/photography-4/london-in-shades-of-grey/

You will also find some of my prints for sale here http://www.etsy.com/shop/IllustriousPeacock

16 thoughts on “London In Shades Of Grey – Lone Bicyclist

  1. I love this pic. Thank you for the “like” by the way.

    I live in the US, so I’ve never been on a double decker bus. It sounds splendid. I look forward to reading/seeing more of your blog.
    x brandic

Leave a Reply

