Summertime and the living is easy…

“Summertime and the living is easy, athletes are jumping and there is rain in the skyyyyyyyy…”

What a fabulous summer I am having so far.  There may be a little too much tempestuous weather but I am British, wouldn’t expect anything less! I like to think that there is something rather romantic about sitting in the back garden on a beanbag, reading a book under an umbrella.

In celebration of this summer, a couple of weeks ago I asked you lovely people to send me some of your favourite summer shots https://illustriouspeacock.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/summer-snap-snap-photos-please/

I am delighted to say that I was not disappointed and after hunting around for some suitable shots of my own here is the “Summer Collage”…I like it so much I might be tempted to do this every season.

I would like to thank all the wonderful contributors (named below) and wish you all a fun-filled August.

(Thank you to the following talented and fabulous people for letting me use some of their photographs:  Paul Cahill, Ruth Roberts, Rachel Pocock, Sara Davies, Rachel Mountney and Jon Simmonds)

3 thoughts on “Summertime and the living is easy…

Leave a Reply

