Tube Stories – Eroticism

The London Underground…all these people in a little space underneath the city.  Millions of stories zooming around, A to B via F (or X depending on how random the diversion).

I could spend hours down there like a stealthy mole.  If you like “People Watching” then this has got to be the place for you.

The one thing that always strikes me more than anything about the tube is that it is a public, private space.

I wanted to explore how the idea of taking photographs of people in this space worked.  It is a public space yet somehow the idea of being photographed on the tube feels intrusive and voyeuristic.  I also wanted to document and demonstrate how experiences that we take for granted (and mostly deliberately shut out) are actually moments of great value and the perfect opportunity to get a small snapshot into the internal world of a complete stranger.

If you would like a look at more of the collection then pop over to my Tube Stories page.

(You can also find me on Facebook and Twitter)

IMG_6114

